International Tutor outside USA

Location: Baltimore MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Physics

Nirav S. of Baltimore MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nirav S.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a doctoral graduate student enrolled in the Chemical Biology PhD program at Johns Hopkins University and have extensive knowledge in the fields of chemistry, math, physics and biology. I have been tutored about 10 high school and college students in math and physics in two years now. Being a student myself, it is easier for me to think along the lines of the student and figure out the best way to explain the idea behind a topic so that they understand. My tutoring style is very hands on, I tend to do problems separately but at the same time as my students so that I know exactly which steps need to be taken to solve it and which steps the student may have made a mistake on. Using this style, I am able to clearly identify where the student is having issues with the material and where he/she is not. With this, I organize our time so that we can focus more on the topics that are giving the student trouble and less on the ones he/she already knows.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Chemical Biology
School: Johns Hopkins University
Teacher Certification: No