Location: Naragansett RI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Emma L. of Naragansett RI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Emma L.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I do not have an extremely unique style of tutoring but I am patient and understanding with all of my learners. I am always certain to research and thoroughly understand the topic I am tutoring, even if I believe I have learned it completely. I tutored math during high school for 2 years. When I left for college this past year, I did not tutor. I have, however, become and English major. Therefore I believe my area of expertise now lies more so in English than in Mathematics. Despite the difference in subject, the methods that I used and learned from as a Math tutor will carry over into my English tutoring.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: University of Rhode Island
Awards Member of National Honor's Society (2007-2009), Member of National Italian Honor's Society (2007-2009), Member of Cranston High School East Language Society (2007-2009), The Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities - University of Rochester Recipient (Spring 2008), Excellence in Mathematics Award Recipient (Spring 2009)
Teacher Certification: No