Location: Boston MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Andrew G. of Boston MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Andrew G.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a certified (CRLA) private math tutor. I have been tutoring high school and college students for over 5 years.
I am now accepting high school and college students for mathematics tutoring during the Fall 2010 semester from Boston area schools.

The courses I tutor in include:
- Pre-Algebra
- Algebra 1
- Algebra 2
- Geometry
- Trigonometry
- Pre-Calculus
- Calculus 1 (including AP)
- Statistics / Probability (including AP)
- Logic
- Preparation for SAT

I am very friendly and patient and I work one-on-one with students to help them achieve higher grades on their exams & assignments. My goal is to help students feel more confident in their classes and more successful in their career. I am also ESL/EFL, learning disabled & handicapped friendly. I meet with students on weekdays between 6 and 9 pm at the Boston Public Library, and on weekends. Each lesson is $45/hour.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Music Technology & Business
School: Northeastern University
Awards College Reading & Learning Association Certification (CRLA) for Tutors
Teacher Certification: No