Location: Austin TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Latin

Miss Alison M. of Austin TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Alison M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a relaively new tutor, but I do have experience. My tutoring style is based completely on the person I am working with - in my opinion, it is the student's time, and he/she should dictate what he/she wants to work on.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Major: Latin
School: University of Texas at Austin
Awards I graduated with all As from Texas Military Institute, a small private school in San Antonio. As a freshman in college, I am enrolled in a junior-level Latin course. I have taken Latin since the seventh grade and am extremely comfortable with the material. As a result of my performance on the NLE, I awarded an Oxford Classical Dictionary. I have experience translating Catullus, Ovid, Plautus, Caesar, Livy, Vergil, Martial, Cicero, Sallust, and Pliny. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.
Teacher Certification: No