Location: Keene NH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Josh S. of Keene NH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Josh S.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My name is Josh, and I am currently a student at the University of Delaware. I am taking a semester off and will be in Keene for the next few months.
I don't want to brag, but I am very skilled at Math, and have completed (and done well in) all my math classes up to Calculus I, and received a perfect score on the math portion of my SAT's. I work very well with students and have tutored college students before in math, and have significantly improved students' understanding of their subject. I have also worked in class to help my fellow classmates understand the concepts at hand.

I am willing to come to you to tutor, or can meet at a pre-arranged location.
I am also very willing to negotiate a fee schedule for appointments, and will accomodate any needs you may have.
I am available every day of the week, morning, afternoon, or evening.
If you are unsatisfied with the work after the first session, I will refund your money.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Business
School: University of Delaware
Teacher Certification: No