Location: Lansdale PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Gia Y. of Lansdale PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Gia Y.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have experience tutoring elementary school students through Community Service Corps. A bit about my educational background: in high school I took Algebra I and II, Geometry, Trig/Pre-Cal, AP Calculus and AP Statistics. In college I have taken Calculus II and III. I am majoring in Actuarial Science and considering picking up a Math minor.

SAT Math: 700
SAT Verbal: 770
SAT II in Mathematics: 740
AP Calculus AB: 5
AP Statistics: 5

I can provide documentation for any of my standardized test scores upon request.

I really enjoy helping people and sharing my knowledge. I think Math is something that anyone can learn as long as they are taught according to their individual needs.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to working with you! :)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Actuarial Science
School: Temple University
Teacher Certification: No