Location: Boulder CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kristen M. of Boulder CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kristen M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi there! I am Kristen, a current Junior at the University of Colorado, Boulder. I am an experienced English and writing tutor who loves to work with high school aged kids. I am studying to be a teacher currently and revel in helping children reach their full potential in school. I love learning as much from my pupils as I teach. I am particularly experienced in aiding students in development of essays and reading comprehension. Feel free to contact with me with any questions you may have... I look forward to meeting with you!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English and Secondary Education
School: University of Colorado, Boulder
Teacher Certification: No