Location: Seattle WA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Nikki D. of Seattle WA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Nikki D.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As an English major, I started tutoring college exchange students in 2003. I have since consistently worked with people of all backgrounds, languages, and abilities to improve their written and spoken English.

My specialty is written syntax and structure and therefore, I am a proficient editor. I am also an efficient conversationalist and vocabulary tutor. My students are anyone, without restriction, looking to improve their written and/or spoken English. I take all ability levels and have had significant levels of success with most. I typically meet with students two to four hours a week and charge $20 an hour. Hours and cost are flexible, however.

Online, I am available seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. My editing style allows the writer to learn and improve from their mistakes.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Creative Writing and English
School: Linfield College
Teacher Certification: No