Location: Fruitland ID USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Hebrew

Jeremy B. of Fruitland ID USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jeremy B.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My ability to serve as a tutor not only comes from the knowledge I have in the field of the Hebrew Language, but also the way in which I received it. I am a graduate of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem with a BA in Old Testament and Hebrew Language, and am nearing completion of an MA in Hebrew Language. I am now fluent in Hebrew, but I started as a homeschooled twelve-year old who decided to teach himself Hebrew. Because I have mastered Hebrew as a second language, and because it is a passion of mine, I am uniquely qualified to help others - including understanding the challenges they face in learning the language.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Hebrew Language
School: Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Awards I was on the Dean's List of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem three times during my studies.
Teacher Certification: No