Location: Yardley PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Emotional Behavior, Hearing Impaired, Learning Disabled

Melissa T. of Yardley PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Melissa T.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored children and adolescents for over 9 years, including students with autism spectrum disorders, Down syndrome, behavioral/emotional disorders, ADD/ADHD and typical learning styles. I have a M.Ed. in Early Childhood Special Education and a B.A. in English.I am kind and compassionate and seek to meet students where they are and push them to progress. I am organized and engaging and seem to build skills that lead to greater independence for the child. My philosophy marries the theory of Multiple Intelligences (MI) with developmentally appropriate practice (DAP) and my ultimate goal is to make learning meaningful and accessible for every child, regardless of abilities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Early Childhood Special Education
School: Regis University
Teacher Certification: No