Aaron K. of Los Altos CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Aaron K.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Please contact me if you need any help with your studies. I work hard to stay in contact with teachers, monitor progress, and to create a personalized plan to ensure success for every student. If you need extra support, I can provide it.

I have experience tutoring in a variety of grades and subject areas. I am flexible in my approach, and will assess each situation to determine the best solution in cooperation with the student, teacher(s), and parents. Each need is unique, and should be addressed accordingly.

I am currently employed full-time as a history teacher, and have a MA in education. This gives me unique expertise and knowledge of the learning process. I have particular strengths in social studies, writing, test taking, organization, and study skills. I work in Los Altos, live in North San Jose, and would be able to work near either location.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: BA History/MA Education
Awards -Graduated Cum Laude from San Jose State University
-1 of 3 to graduate with honors from the History Department (SJSU)
-Named a Dean's Scholar for sustained academic achievement (SJSU)
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher