International Tutor outside USA

Location: Newport KY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Spanish

Mr Ian P. of Newport KY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Ian P.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I currently have never tutored nor having any teaching experience but I am enrolled at Northern Kentucky University and am in my 7th year of Spanish. I have knowledge of the 15 tenses in the Spanish language and have a passion for the language. I am a Freshman at NKU and I am majoring in Spanish/Education. I want to be a Spanish professor and would like to use this tutoring experience as my first step towards teaching.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Spanish Education
School: Newport High School
Awards I graduated in the class of 2010 from Newport High School and was ranked 6th in my class with a GPA of 3.6. I started in spanish class during 8th grade and took 2 spanish courses my senior year of Spanish V and VI. These were both Advanced Placement courses. As a Freshman at NKU I tested into Spanish Intermediate 201 which is generally a Sophomore class.
Teacher Certification: No