Location: Raleigh NC USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mrs Deborah W. of Raleigh NC USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Deborah W.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I love teaching and training children, as well as individuals. I enjoy making sure an individual TRULY understands what they are being taught. I also hope to be a role model as well as a tutor. I know that the adolescent and teenage years can be difficult, so I would also be open to giving advice on subjects besides academics. For Math, I believe that practicing and doing problems is the only way to understand the methods and processes involved in the subject. This approach helped me in my several years studying Math. For Statistics, I believe relating problems to real-life scenarios can increase a person's understanding of a specific theory. During my college career I was drawn to the Mathematics, Economics, and Statistics fields. My degree in Mathematical Ecnomics is the perfect combination of these three subjects. My 10 years of customer service experience has also enabled to me to deal with difficult personalities and situations. My tutoring experience has been helping a child with brain damage learn Algebra I and Algebra II. Overall, I enjoy children and teenagers and enjoy being around them.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematical Economics
School: University of Kentucky
Teacher Certification: No