Aaron A. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Aaron A.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have always enjoyed helping others learn. If you need help with study skills and strategies or motivation and self-discipline techniques I can also be of assistance. Having transformed myself from a 2.7 student to a 3.95 student by teaching myself to be a better student, I can do the same for you as well. Before tutoring professionally, my classmates relied on me so much for help with their homework that they would sometimes argue over who would be able to spend the most time with me. With me you will get someone who deeply cares about the education and future of all of my students. I look forward to working with you.

My tutoring style is tailored to each students learning style and individual needs. For example, I am able to help students who have trouble memorizing create mnemonic devices or am able to help students find visual and auditory aids for learning, if necessary.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $80.00 to $150.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: History
School: University of Washington
Awards GRE - 1490 - 760 Quantitative, 730 - Verbal
AP U.S. History Test - 5
AP English Test - 4
96th percentile - SAT Verbal
Teacher Certification: No