Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Arabic, French, Latin, Spanish

Spencer W. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Spencer W.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Polyglot Ivy League-educated language tutor with over six years of tutoring experience, from the middle-school level to the college level, is available for lessons starting immediately. I've studied seven different languages at the college level, so I'm very familiar with all the various challenges that come with learning a language. I'll come to your home, or if you prefer, a public place like a library or caf to meet with your child and help them excel in their studies.

Languages I have experience in tutoring:
-Chinese (Mandarin)

Additionally available for introductory to intermediate Persian/Farsi and Hindi.

Please don't hesitate to e-mail me to inquire about rates and availability.


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $90.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Near Eastern Studies
School: Princeton University
Awards National AP Scholar
National Merit Scholar
various undergraduate awards at Princeton University
Teacher Certification: No