International Tutor outside USA

Location: Gold Coast Queensland Australia

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Business
Subjects: Management, Marketing, MIS, Typing

Mr Ali Z. of Gold Coast Queensland Australia Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Ali Z.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I want students to 'think simple and act real'. I enjoy transferring such capabilities to my students.

As a tutor I consider myself a guide/mentor/facilitator/supporter/consultant or an advisor.

I am available at students' convenience and all teaching is done from students' course books. I use examples to clarify the concepts so students can make their own notes based on the concept.

I have been living in Australia for about 4 years. I also worked as 'Online Marketing Research Analyst' for more than 2 years in a renowned company in Australia.

I did Graduate Diploma of Management from Central Queensland University (CQU) and Master in International Business (MIB) from Griffith University in 2008-09.

Recent Achievements:
- Client scored 7.5 in IELTS after 18hrs tutoring (Speaking 8.0, Reading 7.5, Writing 7.0, Listening 6.5)
- Bachelor student got 4 Credits in Occupation Health & Safety. Two Distinctions Plus in 2 assignmnets
- Master student got Distinction in Strategic Management

Interests & Hobbies
Tutoring had been my hobby in my 25 years educational career. Now I am continuing tutoring as my profession. I love to watch comedy programs, music and sports like soccer and cricket.

Tutoring Subjects
Statistics, IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam preparation, Psychology, Marketing, Human Resource Management, Retail Management, Strategic Management, Operations Management, Employment Relations, E-commerce, advanced MS Excel, MS Word, MS PowerPoint, Adv SPSS for Stats and Business Plan at High School, College and University Level. Contacts for other tutors will be provided (if required).

I am available at student's convenience anywhere in Gold Coast at agreed place. I teach from students course books and encourage them to make their own notes that they can confidently present in assignments and examinations. I can provide face to face, home visits, phone and online help. I can also teach in public places like libraries or parks. I use Public Transport.

Assignment Support
I also do 'Critical Analysis' of assignments at tertiary (certificate, diploma, degree) level to refine their reports before submission. I can point out areas of deficiency with proper recommendations to improve outcomes in future.

Tuition Fee:
Tutoring: $20 per hour
Tutoring Discounts: $15 per hour for each individual in a group
Critical Analysis + Formatting in Excel and Word (Assignments, Essays, Reports or Projects): $20

Each Additional Visit: $15 per hour

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Marketing
School: Griffith University
Awards Awards
I received 'Star Student' award from Central Queensland University (CQU). I also got 7.5 band in IELTS (International English Language Testing System). Listening (7.5), Reading (7.0), Writing (7.0), Speaking (7.5).
Teacher Certification: No