Location: Marietta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Betsy H. of Marietta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Betsy H.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a college graduate with years of experience in tutoring students. I tutor in all subjects, including AP and honors courses. My profile only states one subject (English) in which I tutor, however, I have experience in multiple areas: Math, English, Science, Social Studies, and Business. I tutor home school students along with those attending public school. I have reliable transportation, and do not mind being around pets. My schedule is flexible based on the needs of the student and parents. Good luck in your search!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Accounting
School: Kennesaw State University
Awards Multiple academic and educational awards in high school and college. Graduated with honors in both high school and college.
Teacher Certification: No