Location: Covington GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Calculus, Geometry, Trigonometry

Mrs Mary B. of Covington GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Mary B.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a 2007 college graduate with a bachelors degree in secondary education with my areas of study being science and math. I am currently a stay-at-home mom looking to help out junior high to college level students struggling with those subjects. I come from a homeschool family, and began turoting in high school with my siblings and frineds in my home school group that needed some one-on-one help. In college, I was part of a student's study group, and helped out other college students in my classes. During my senior year teaching interneship, I tutored high school students on an individual basis in various high school math and science classes. I have a varied background in tutoring styles, and am very flexible to meet various tutoring needs. Please feel free to contact me to talk about your options.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Secondary Education
School: Pensacola Christian College
Teacher Certification: No