Location: State College PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Emily D. of State College PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Emily D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I recently returned from a year of teaching English conversation/comprehension courses in a French high school, while also tutoring students privately. Upon studying French at university as well as living in France, I am fluent and very comfortable tutoring French.

Before meeting, I like to receive a list of areas in which the student would like to review. I plan a lesson including exercises, games, and/or activities involving the specific requests of the student. Following the activities, I provide time for questions and answers. I also assign homework, which is a fun assignment that requires the student to practice the area in which he/she is struggling. The student is to complete this activity for the next session.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English/French
School: Duquesne University
Teacher Certification: No