Location: Atlanta GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Erin L. of Atlanta GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Erin L.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a recent graduate of Mercer University with a master's degree in early childhood education. I am certified to teach grades per-k through 5 in all subjects. I also have experience with middle school aged children. Although my area of expertise is language arts, I am qualified to tutor in math, science, and social studies as well. I believe in using a variety of strategies to teach all core subjects including rhythm/music, movement, and creative expression in addition to tried and true verbal/linguistic methods. I believe that the best learning takes place in fun, safe, nurturing environment. My lessons will be tailored to the needs of each individual student with regard to ability level, personal interests and inclinations, and learning styles. Every child is learns in their own way and my approach is sensitive to that idea.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: early childhood education
School: Mercer University
Teacher Certification: No