Location: Bloomfield NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Miss Stephanie K. of Bloomfield NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Stephanie K.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

While I am new to tutoring, I have a lot of experience working with children. I graduated with honors (Magna Cum Laude) from Montclair State University which has been ranked top 5 in the nation for teaching. Recently, I began working as a special education aide. Some of my responsibilities include working with students individually and in small groups, assisting in the preparation of lessons and teaching lessons. During my student teaching experience, I taught Language Arts and Phonics daily and I continue to assist in teaching these lessons as an aide. Being in a school setting gives me availability to many Language Arts resources that will be beneficial to your child.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education
School: Montclair State University
Awards Magna Cum Laude 3.8 GPA, Kappa Delta Pi Educational Honor Society Co-Membership Chair
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher