Location: Douglasville GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Reading, Reading Comprehension

Miss Tinesha M. of Douglasville GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Tinesha M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hi, I am an Augusta State University Alumni with a Bachelor's Degree in Science. I am currently studying to take the Dental Admissions Test for entrance into Dental school.

I have always had an interest in all subjects, specifically science and math. I offer tutoring services for both adults and children of all ages. I have tutored K-12 students for two years and college students two years.

I have a lot of patience and compassion in helping others achieve their goals. Finding a strategy to help the student understand is the key to being successful. I like to focus more on the method behind problem solving instead of just working problems. Working problem after problem without understanding the reasoning behind it causes a stand still in growth. I have learned from a first hand experience the affects of it. So, this has caused me to be analytical and consistent with ensuring the student understands the methods and reasoning of each problem.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology
School: Augusta State University
Teacher Certification: No