Location: Union, Chatham, Madison, Springfield, Westfield, Millburn NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language, Math
Subjects: Spanish, Algebra, Calculus, Geometry

Luis V. of Union, Chatham, Madison, Springfield, Westfield, Millburn NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Luis V.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm currently at Fairliegh Dickinson University majoring in Mathematics. I plan on transferring next year to another school to major in Mechanical Engineering. I like to teach at pace that the student is comfortable in. I enjoy giving examples that students can relate to. I enjoy being in the library and to me it is the best study area, though I'm still willing to go to a Starbucks or the student's home. I'm available to travel to cities in Union County including Westfield, Springfield and Millburn. I study in Madison, Nj so I'm also available to travel near those areas including Chatham and Florham Park.

Courses I'm currently taking: Calculus 3, Physics w/ Calculus 2, Differential Equations, Intro to Computer programming and Basic Electronics.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Mathematics
School: Rutgers University
Awards Dean's List for the past 3 Semesters.
Teacher Certification: No