Location: Wellesley Island NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kathleen K. of Wellesley Island NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kathleen K.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

In the previous academic year I worked in my college's Writing Center helping students revise and edit papers. I worked with everyone from remedial freshmen struggling with basic grammar to seniors polishing thirty page research papers.

I also have three younger home-schooled siblings whom I often assisted with their school work. Two of my siblings are dyslexic and one has an autism spectrum disorder, so I also have experience working with students who have learning disabilities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: Presbyterian College, Clinton, SC
Awards In high school I received a score of 5 (highest score possible) on the AP English Exam, and would love to work with students preparing for this exam or for the Verbal and Writing sections of the SAT.

Deans List
Who's Who among American College/University Students 2010-2011
Teacher Certification: No