Location: brooklyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Judith E. of brooklyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Judith E.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I work as an after school counselor at an elementary school in Brooklyn. So most of my tutoring experience involves working with kids in grades 1-5. I work with kids on a daily basis to improve their math skills, grammar, writing and comprehension skills. I love to work with kids on a one on one basis, I feel like this way I can give them a lot of personalized attention and I can create a series of activities that will help them with their school work. I believe any child is capable of doing well in school as long as they have someone there with the patience and commitment to help motivate them. I look forward to working with you and your child in bettering their academic standing.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Marketing/Psychology
School: Baruch College
Teacher Certification: No