International Tutor outside USA

Location: St. charles MO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, Spanish

Mr Lee R. of St. charles MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Lee R.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I graduated with a Spanish language bachelors degree with Cum Laude Honors from the University of South Florida. I also have taken over 30 + Credit hours in ESL teaching, Middle and High School teaching, as well as Elementary education. I have studied, developed, and applied the Spanish language throughout my life for the past 10 years. I have also had many years of exposure to the language before studying it and also have experience studying the language abroad in Mexico.

I have tutored colleagues, family members and students in the Spanish language as well as tutored native speakers of Spanish in English through various ESL programs and modalities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish
School: University of South Florida
Awards - Graduated with Cum Laude Honors and a 3.7 GPA.
- Member of the Phi Sigma Theta Honors Society.
- Volunteered as an ESL tutor at Middle Schools throughout the Tampa, FL area.
Teacher Certification: No