Location: Ashburn VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Mamta M. of Ashburn VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Mamta M.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


To give a gist about myself,

I have had the chance to teach and assist a diverse group of children(multiples)including those challenged by learning disability, speech impairment as well as students who functioned on or above grade level. Consequently, I have gained an in-depth knowledge of accomodating different styles of learners and incorporating effective methods to meet child's unique needs.

I have 8 years of experience with tutoring kids from elementary (including SOL and VGLA) to college.
Help with daily homework/projects.
CPR and First Aid Certified.
Upto date with vaccinations.
Non smoker/ Non drinker.
Own transportation with a very clean driving record.
Also provide pick up and drop from school after school activities.
References available!


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Teacher Certification: No