Aditya R. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Aditya R.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a very flexible tutor. I really want to help students achieve their goals in their classes. I am open to travel almost anywhere in the New York City area. Also, if you are unsure of whether I could be of help or not, I would be very glad to meet with anyone to discuss what exactly they need to help on so I can gauge whether I actually will be of help or not. I am NOT in this for the money.

I have experience tutoring mathematics with Kumon for one year in high school. I previously tutored at the George Jackson Academy in the East Village for one semester. I have also worked with NYU's college learning center where I tutored other students in biology. I am very flexible with timings and my tutoring rate is not set in stone.

Neural Science Major
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Studies Minor
Chemistry Minor

SAT Score: 690 Reading 760 Math 660 Writing
SAT II: 800 Biology M
750 Mathematics Level 2

AP Tests: Biology 5
U.S. History 4
Physics C 4
Calculus AB 5
Statistics 5

MCAT: 11 Physical Sciences
11 Verbal
11 Biological Sciences

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Neural Science
School: New York University
Teacher Certification: No