Location: Orland Park IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Jennifer S. of Orland Park IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jennifer S.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

There is nothing more rewarding than helping another individual reach his or her goals. English has always been something that interested me. When I was a young girl, I would read several books at a time because I could not choose just one to read. I have always liked to write - everything from fiction to poetry, school papers to marketing materials. Im very detail-oriented and notice the smallest mistakes with grammar and spelling; I enjoy checking work for mistakes and correcting them. Most of my family and friends ask for my assistance when they have an important writing assignment and I take pride in helping them. I have worked with children through tutoring and babysitting for almost 20 years. I have tremendous patience for working with children and explaining concepts to them. It amazes me to watch children learn new things and grow as individuals. I look forward to helping you reach your goals!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Communications, Creative Writing, Marketing
School: Bradley University
Teacher Certification: No