Location: Bridgewater NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Physics

Dr Dan Y. of Bridgewater NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr Dan Y.
Gender: Male   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a PhD degree in physical chemistry and was formally trained in clinical chemistry/laboratory medicine. I have taken college courses of biochemistry/biology, pharmacology and physiology. My working experiences expand from general/physical/analytical/clinical chemistry, to biochemistry/biology, and to pharmaceutical sciences as I am constantly learning and gaining new knowledge/skill from work (working experiences include those at US universities, biotech and large pharmaceutical company) and self-study. I am a native Chinese speaker and good command of German, having lived/worked in the former West Germany for 5 years. My tutoring emphasizes critical thinking, step-by-step problem solving and integration of knowledge from relevant disciplines to achieve comprehensive understanding of the subject matter. I also teach study/learning skills that are used in the real world of scientific learning and research.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $55.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Chemistry
School: University of Oregon
Teacher Certification: No