Location: Oakley CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Geometry, Middle School Math

Mrs Jennifer S. of Oakley CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Jennifer S.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I tutored in the musical field for over a year, but my real desire is to help young children acquire a firm grasp of basic Math and/or English. I am dependable, punctual, adaptable, and I have a very flexible schedule. I am sympathetic and kind, but I also possess the ability to be firm when necessary. I am efficient with my time and energy, and I will not waste yours. I believe it is important in teaching to understand the student and will make it a priority with each individual. Children generally take to me very easily. It is my goal and my desire to help your child understand the concepts, see their usefulness in every day life, and be able to recognize new ways to put them to use.

I graduated with a 3.8 GPA from High School and maintained it throughout my college experience.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
School: Home School
Teacher Certification: No