Location: Bala Cynwyd PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading, Humanities, Social Science, Test Preparation
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Education, Psychology, Sociology, SAT

Irene B. of Bala Cynwyd PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Irene B.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

It's according to the student, I am very flexible in my style. I like to teach students how to do research in particular, how to give presentation and how to write papers. I am currently teach at the college level and work professionally in the Learning Assistance Laboratory. In the past I have been a tutor for Kaplan Premier. The highest level of one-on-one tutoring for SAT Prep.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Communication
School: Montgomery County Community College
Awards I have received many academic awards. From honors certificates to winning first prize for my papers at conferences. I have also been invited to be the first mentor from my discipline at my college for part time instructors and led subcommittees on grant and travel allocations. I have done professional research for many years as well.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher