Location: Troy MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Kat D. of Troy MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Kat D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe every student can succeed; it just takes the right lens to view the world. I'm dedicated to finding that lens and inspiring students to hunger for more knowledge.

I am willing to do whatever it takes to help someone succeed. I'm flexible - meeting whenever and wherever you feel most comfortable. Together, the student and I will identify issues and create a plan to fix them. I've tutored local students, classmates, and family members.

I have a Bachelor's degree in writing and nonprofit administration from Grand Valley State University (2008). I am currently an English & Spanish graduate preparatory student at Oakland University, intending to earn a master's degree in teaching secondary education.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Writing
School: Grand Valley State University
Teacher Certification: No