Location: Cincinnati OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Writing, Reading Comprehension, Reading, Phonics, Literature, Grammar, ESL: English as a Second Language, Basic English

Ms Nicole F. of Cincinnati OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Nicole F.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a 2012 graduate of the University of Cincinnati (Bachelor of Arts in psychology). I have 7 years of experience tutoring (English/ESL, reading, writing, psychology, test prep, etc) on the elementary school through college/continuing level, as well as lifelong experience assisting within my naturally acquired aptitude of writing. Moreover, I had an original literary piece published in the November 2007 edition of UC College of Medicine's World AIDS Day publication; it was, to date, my proudest moment as an amateur writer. Although children are my passion, writing has forever been a cherished pastime.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: psychology
School: University of Cincinnati
Awards I had an original literary piece published in the November 2007 edition of UC Medical School's World AIDS Day publication.
Teacher Certification: No