Location: New Britain CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Michelle G. of New Britain CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Michelle G.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My tutoring experience started when I was a teacher at a private school back in 2008. Parents would ask me to tutor or I would stay after school with students to help them with their subjects. From there, I began working for a professional tutoring company, which I have now been working for 2 years. I have assessed and tutored children in the Hartford, CT district ages kindergarten- 9th grade in the subject areas of English/Reading and Math primarily. Other subjects that I have tutored and/or taught are Science and History. I am familiar with Home Schooling teaching/tutoring as I was a Home schooler myself, and am also competent in Test Preparation.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Marketing
School: Liberty University
Awards I do have a Business Marketing degree, but most of my experience has been in relation to teaching, tutoring, and childcare.
Teacher Certification: No