Location: Woodway TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Mandy B. of Woodway TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Mandy B.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Thank you for considering me as your tutor! My strongest passion is in helping young minds learn how to write well, whether that is helping them write a paper, a poem, or an article. I have extensive experience proofreading and conducting writing workshops with students. I also have experience teaching literature analysis, English as a Second Language (ESL), and poetry and fiction writing.

I have worked as a personal French tutor for high school students for one year. I studied French for over ten years and completed an immersion program with a French family in southern France.

I currently work for an large company in Waco where I write marketing materials and ads for international markets. I have lived in both Scotland and Germany and love to share about my international experiences!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English/International Affairs with French minor
School: Colorado College
Awards Graduated in 2009 with a B.A. in English (Creative Writing Emphasis) and International Affairs and a French minor from Colorado College in Colorado Springs. I also spent one semester taking French-language courses in Sociology, Political Science, and Intercultural Communication at the American University Center of Provence in Marseille, France. Aside from my major and minor coursework in college, I took classes in History, Sociology, and Philosophy. In high school I took the SAT and SAT II, AP English Language and Literature, AP American History, and AP French Language.
Teacher Certification: No