Location: Easthampton MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Erica S. of Easthampton MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Erica S.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have worked as a textbook editor/writer for 2.5 years and as a tutor for almost 1 year. My specialty is ELA, and my original writing, grammar, vocabulary, and reading comprehension lessons have been published in numerous textbooks, mostly by Prentice Hall. I have also published some elementary math lessons. My tutoring experience is in both ELA and math up through GED level.

I personalize my tutoring to match students' individual needs, learning styles, and interests. I believe building students' self-confidence and motivation to be just as important to their success as building their skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Philosophy
School: Clark University
Awards My ELA and math lessons have received commendations from my boss and my clients.
I graduated magna cum laude from Clark University, was on the dean's list every semester, and was a member of the National Philosophy Honors Society.
I won the Harvest Poetry Festival's poetry contest, and was awarded 2nd prize in Clark University's short story contest.
Teacher Certification: No