Location: Baytown TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Logan W. of Baytown TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Logan W.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring on and off for the last 5 years, specifically in mathematics. I have tutored a wide variety of students, some from grade school (5th grade-12th grade) as well as college students in nearly every level of math up to the calculus-level. Educationally, I have six years of algebra education as well as four years of education involving geometry, trigonometry and calculus.

My tutoring style varies in pace and methodology based upon the particular student with whom I'm tutoring. I have an extremely high level of patience so that I take care that the students I tutor gain the highest level of understanding as possible.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Applied Mathematics
School: University of Houston-Downtown
Teacher Certification: No