Location: Waco TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Humanities
Subjects: Philosophy, Religion

Mr Austin F. of Waco TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Austin F.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As an aspiring professor, I'm eager to interact with students and help them to understand concepts. I believe that my gifts lie in breaking down complex ideas into simple ones and drawing out implications of beliefs and doctrines. I specialize in Christian responses to secular academia and liberal scholarship which is presented in most university and college classrooms. There is a bigger picture which many students are not getting, and I want to share it with them.

My tutoring style is casual and friendly, and will focus mostly on conversational learning which leads to a more flexible and applicable understanding of concepts and data.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Religious Studies and Philosophy
School: Rhodes College
Awards I have several articles in the works to be published in academic journals and popular magazines. I'm leaving to attend graduate school at the University of Edinburgh, Scotland in early September.
Teacher Certification: No