Location: Ellington CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Courtney C. of Ellington CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Courtney C.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently a student at the University of Connecticut (in Storrs) who will be a sophomore in the fall of 2011. I plan on graduating with a BS degree in Resource Economics, a degree that incorporates a wide range of subject areas but will hopefully land me a job in the environmental-business field. So far, this multi-disciplinary major has allowed me to take and excel in various courses in calculus, English, the sciences (biology and environmental science), and the humanities in general. Therefore, I am qualified in helping others in subject areas across the spectrum. I graduated from Ellington High School in 2010 with honors. Having babysat throughout my high school career, I am especially experienced in handling kids of all ages with patience.

Since I am still a student myself, I personally know the frustration or confusion that sometimes comes with not fully understanding certain subjects. I love to help others tackle those confusions head on with effective strategies that I know from experience will make a huge impact in learning and understanding material.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Resource Economics
School: University of Connecticut
Teacher Certification: No