Matthew L. of Encino CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Matthew L.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello, my name is Matt. Are Math or Physics confusing? Have you fallen behind or are you just looking to get ahead? Either way, you're the kind of student I like to work with. I am a caring, intelligent, inventive tutor and I have always been able to find a way help people succeed. I enjoy helping students of all ages and skill levels overcome whatever perceptual or emotional blocks might be in the way of their understanding and becoming confident with concepts and subjects. Customizing my explanations to someone's individual comprehension style or level is something I seem to have a knack for.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Math and Physics
School: CSUN
Awards I am/have been a tutor for the CSUN Math Dept for the past two years. Prior to CSUN I worked for LAUSD with high school age Special Needs students and privately with middle school regular and gifted students. I am a senior at CSUN with a dual Math and Physics major. I also have a strong background in computers, was a Network Administrator for LAUSD for two years and am Microsoft Certified. I enjoy teaching and look forward to working with you.
Teacher Certification: No