Location: Storrs CT USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Allison H. of Storrs CT USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Allison H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a recent UConn grad with a Master's degree in Education (Social Studies) and an undergraduate degree with Honors in History/English.

I can tutor middle school, high school, and college students in a variety of subjects, but primarily History/English/Humanities. I can also tutor SAT Verbal and Writing. I have tutored UConn students in the past (mostly freshman English) and taught high school Social Studies (History and American Government).

I also received high scores on the SAT and the GRE, so I can help with test prep as well.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education: Social Studies
School: University of Connecticut
Awards 2010 Andrew W. Pyper Scholarship
2010 Connecticut Celebration 350th Scholarship in History
2009 Connecticut Celebration 350th Scholarship in History
2008 Babbidge Scholar Award
2007 and 2009 New England Scholar Award
Alpha Lambda Delta (ALD) Honor Society
2006 University of Connecticut Academic Excellence Scholarship
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher