Location: York PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Chelsea M. of York PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Chelsea M.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am mathematics and physics tutor with experience in a wide range of subjects. I have been actively tutoring students for the past three years in Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, and Pre-Calculus. Although I have not tutored specifically in other subjects I majored in both mathematics and physics as an undergraduate; thus I would be very comfortable teaching in those subject areas. I am also currently a student myself. Right now I am working towards my masters degree in applied physics at Johns Hopkins University. Needless to say I am using a great amount a mathematics and physics in this program.

I am very happy to accommodate students to my best ability. For the most part I can tutor at anytime of the day and meet wherever the student is most comfortable.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Physics and Mathematics
School: Franklin and Marshall College
Teacher Certification: No