Location: Clifton Park NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension

Tiffany M. of Clifton Park NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Tiffany M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

During my time as a Sage graduate student, I was given the opportunity to tutor two high risk students in literacy at an urban, charter school. Both students have shown great progress and improvement in the areas of reading and writing. During this time I was able to play an integral part in guiding a student from a kindergarten reading level to a second grade reading level in nine months. During the 2010-2011 academic year I tutored a first grade student from a suburban school. I developed a program to enhance the classroom instruction he was receiving. I will continue to work with this student over the summer to maintain and enhance his skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $45.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Childhood Education/Literacy
School: Sage Graduate School
Awards NYS Teacher Certified - Childhood Education 1-6
NYS Teacher Certified - Literacy Birth-6
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher