Location: New York NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Richard G. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Richard G.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a BA in German Studies from UC-Berkeley which is one of the most renowned German departments in the country and the BA required me to complete numerous courses on European and German literature, history, and culture and on bilingual education. I have also earned a minor in English-speaking literature and have just earned a Masters in German Studies. My MA required me to take a number of courses that focused more specifically on German-speaking culture and I am also trained as a post-secondary German language teacher.

As far as my hobbies go, I like to volunteer my time as an ESL tutor and to learn languages. I have a near native fluency in German, a conversational understanding of Spanish, and have just begun to immerse myself in French and Dutch and I look forward to helping you. =)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: German Studies
School: California State University, Long Beach
Teacher Certification: No