Location: Fairfax VA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Ms Khadijah N. of Fairfax VA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Khadijah N.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring for 2 years now. I am very flexible in terms of hours and try befriending all my students, giving us a more personal connection, therefore allowing the student to be open with me and not shy away from any questions he/she may have. Workbooks are purchased for students and we go over problems, asnwering all questions that student may have. If student has any difficulties with a particular problem, I will provide supplemental questions for practice. I assign homework on a weekly basis and go over all homework the following meeting.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Public Health
School: George Mason University
Awards I have just recently graduated my Masters in Public Health. I have tutored for 2 years and have substituted for 4+ years.
Teacher Certification: No