Location: Long Beach CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Sarah . of Long Beach CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sarah .
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Experience: I have tutored elementary and junior high students in reading, writing and maths, as well as worked as an AVID tutor in a junior high classroom. My most recent experience has been as an English as a Second Language instructor for high school and college age students and as a writing tutor at a university. I am available for English language and writing tutoring, as well as for ESL and TEOFL prep.

Education: I have a BA in English and a BA in Philosophy and am currently pursuing a Master's degree in English.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English, Philosophy
School: Azusa Pacific University
Awards Fulbright Scholar 2010-2011
Teacher Certification: No