International Tutor outside USA

Location: Sioux Falls SD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology

Debora M. of Sioux Falls SD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Debora M.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Salut, Hello, My name is Debora. I am a native French-speaker who graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Biology and French from a small college in Iowa.I am highly motivated, fun to work with and I am willing to go out of my way to help you out.

As a Biology major at a liberal arts college, my education has provided me with an expansive scientific knowledge. The broad range science courses have given me the opportunity to develop my mathematical and computer skills with programs such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint and SPSS and learn to think outside of the box to resolve different problems I have encountered in laboratories or classes.Moreover, I have gained many transferable skills by doing a research focused on the genetics of ancestry with one of my professors.

My second major in French has given me the opportunity to work as a student assistant in the French department and as a tutor for the Luther College Student Academic Center. In these positions, I have had the opportunity to both teach students and assist professors with their research projects.I hope to hear from you very soon!

Au revoir,

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology and French
School: Luther College
Teacher Certification: No