Location: VIlla Park IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Margaret M. of VIlla Park IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Margaret M.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Although I have diverse tutoring experiences, my focus for this coming summer will be Algebra (all ages). I've been explaining Algebra since I was in the 8th grade (many many years ago), and find that students embrace the fundamental truths once they realize that it all boils down to a handful of manageable concepts (and the rest is us just playing around). My goal is to have students walk away saying "this really makes sense," equipped to think through any problem on their own rather than merely going through the motions of the calculations. I have fun with the honest simplicity of math and hope my students enjoy it as much as I do.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics, Classical Languages, Classical Studies, Classical Archaeology
School: Carthage College (Kenosha, WI)
Awards Numerous academic awards while in college (graduated cum laude 2005).
Teacher Certification: No