Location: glenview IL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Japanese

Chris K. of glenview IL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Chris K.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience


My name is Chris and I'm a senior in high school. I tutor Japanese at my school's peer tutoring center and have been taking advanced Japanese classes for almost four years. I have received A's in every class. I am currently enrolled in Advanced Placement Japanese Level 5, for college credit. I have recently started my own business of teaching beginner and travelers Japanese. I have discovered that with teaching, I also gain knowledge towards my own studies in this beautiful language. I live in Chicago, but also teach classes over Skype and with paypal. My rates are $10 per half hour lesson with a $20 hour lesson also available. If you are interested, please let me know and we can set up a free half hour Skype call to determine your level, from there I will draw up a lesson plan. I currently have not decided which textbook I will be using, for the textbook I study from is extremely advanced. I hope to hear from you soon and wish you luck in your studies.

Lets Learn Together!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Japanese
School: Glenbrook South
Awards I am a certertified member of the Japanese Honor Society
Teacher Certification: No